Sam’s story

Today, I spent the afternoon at my friend Sam’s house. We talked; our children played (and fought).

There is nothing unusual about this – we usually get together for an afternoon each week.

The difference at this time of year is that I become painfully aware that there are two people missing from the scene.

Nothing is different for Sam… she is always aware that two people are missing, no matter what time of year it is.

Sam and her husband Jim lost their twin baby boys at the beginning of October, four years ago. October also marks Baby Loss Awareness Week, the last day of which is today.

I am not about to try to tell her story. She has done that, here.

If you can, please click on the link above to read it – to help spread awareness of baby loss and, if you’d like, to help support Tamba’s research appeal, to try to help save more babies’ lives in future.

This blog post is for my amazing friend – a courageous, strong and wonderful mother of four.

J and I

My son and Sam’s eldest daughter. Best of friends. Mostly.

Leave a comment